1st Annual Alcatraz Classic

photograhy by Davide Paperini

The 1st Annual Alcatraz Classic September 18, 2011 was won by Cesar Diaz in 29 minutes 44 seconds. Congratulations to all the participants who braved the chilly waters and currents of the bay on one of the most beautiful days of the year!

Thank you to our wonderful sponsors and product partners, volunteers, coaches, kayakers, support vessels and emergency medical team for making this one of the best events ever! We would also like to give special thanks to the SFPD Marine Unit, National Park Service and the U.S. Coast Guard. See you again next year: September 8 2012, for the fastest swimmers in the world!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s